Resources
HOME
About
Officers
News
Events
Resources

Below are links to valuable risk management-related websites and information resources to assist public sector risk professionals in their day-to-day jobs.

National PRIMA Website: www.primacentral.org



Disaster Planning

Governor's Office of Homeland Security & Emergency Preparedness: gohsep.la.gov
Louisiana Emergency Preparedness Association (LEPA): www.lepa.org
Association of Threat Assessment Professionals (ATAP): www.atapworldwide.org
EMAC - Emergency Management Assistance Compact: www.emacweb.org
NEMA - National Emergency Management Association: www.nemaweb.org
National Fire Protection Association: www.nfpa.org
Weather Risk Management: www.guaranteedweather.com

State Government

Louisiana State Government - Official Site: www.louisiana.gov
Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ): deq.louisiana.gov
Louisiana Department of Insurance: www.ldi.louisiana.gov
Louisiana Department of Public Safety: www.dps.louisiana.gov
Louisiana Department of Transportation & Development (DOTD): dotd.louisiana.gov
Louisiana State Fire Marshal: sfm.dps.louisiana.gov

Federal Government

Americans With Disabilities: www.usccr.gov
Consumer Product Safety Commission: www.cpsc.gov
Disabilities - President's Task Force: www.disability.gov
DOL - Department of Labor: www.dol.gov
DOT - U.S. Department of Transportation: www.dot.gov
EPA - Environmental Protection Agency: www.epa.gov
FBI - Federal Bureau of Investigation: www.fbi.gov
FEMA - Federal Emergency Management Agency: www.fema.gov
GASB - Governmental Accounting Standards Board: www.gasb.org
NHTSA - National Highway Traffic Safety Administration: www.nhtsa.dot.gov
NTSB - National Transportation Safety Board: www.ntsb.gov
OSHA - Occupational Safety and Health Administration: www.osha.gov

Related Organizations & Public Entities

AFL-CIO - American Unions: www.aflcio.org
AGRIP - Association of Governmental Risk Pools: www.agrip.org
APTA - American Public Transit Association: www.apta.com
APWA - American Public Works Association: www.apwa.net
ARIA - American Risk and Insurance Association: www.aria.org
ASIS - American Society for Industrial Security: www.asisonline.org
ASSE - American Society of Safety Engineers: www.asse.org
LGEAN - Local Government Environmental Assistance Network: www.lgean.org
Louisiana Insurance Guaranty Association (LIGA): www.laiga.org
Malpractice Center: www.malpracticecenter.org
The Mesothelioma Center: www.asbestos.com
The Mesothelioma Guide (Occupational Safety page): www.mesotheliomaguide.com
Mesothelioma Prognosis Network: www.mesotheliomaprognosis.com
Mesothelioma Treatment Community: www.treatmesothelioma.org
NASS - National Alliance for Safe Schools: www.safeschools.org
National Association of Insurance Commissioners: www.naic.org
NCCI - National Council on Compensation Insurance: www.ncci.com
National Emergency Number Association: www.nena.org
National Safety Council: www.nsc.org
National School Safety Center: www.nssc1.org
Nonprofit Risk Management Center: www.nonprofitrisk.org
PARMA - Public Agency Risk Managers Association: www.parma.com
PERI - Public Entity Risk Institute: www.riskinstitute.org
Public Health Library: publichealthlibrary.org
RIMS - Risk and Insurance Management Society: www.rims.org
URMIA - University Risk Management and Insurance Association: www.urmia.org


 

 
 

Louisiana PRIMA | HOME | About | Officers | Newsletter | Events | Resources

 

Home